1.800.497.0704
Mon-Fri 3am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 3am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Montague Metal
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

51 reviews

Jami H.
Grand Junction, CO
Sep 26, 2014
This product met and exceeded my expectations. Heavy duty and beautiful, it adds the finishing touch. I'd definitely recommend this!
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie H.
Post Falls, ID
Sep 23, 2014
Loved this bell. Great quality
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danielle G.
North Bellmore, NY
Sep 05, 2014
Montague Metal TSH-1 Two Sided Oval Hanging Address Plaque
product is exactly as promised -- delivery takes much longer than promised
Product is great; it is exactly as shown in the photo. Definately worth the money.

Delivery took MUCH longer than what was estimated. I had to call twice to find out the status and was told both times, "They're backed up on orders".

How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve T.
Plano, TX
Sep 01, 2014
Address plaque looks great, and at first I thought the silver accents might be too cheap looking, but on house it blends nicely. Love that we could get the fleur de lis to add a little New Orleans to our exterior. Thought the price was fair, and my builder has already asked me where I got it, so I bet there will be more orders in our neighborhood!
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jonathan K.
Stillwater, MN
Aug 29, 2014
Love the product, just as expected. Easy to install, and looks great.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne L V.
Kenner, LA
Aug 20, 2014
I needed a small house number plaque for my home. I ordered this one and was so disappointed. It looks cheap.
It did not come with hardware to mount on the wall and there were no instructions included (even though I decided I didn't want it on my house). I can't return it because it was a personalized item so I am out some money and still don't have the numbers on the front of my house.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Not What I Expected
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Below average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Belinda C.
Wantagh, NY
Aug 11, 2014
This product is beautifully made to perfect
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
JoAnn M.
Moscow, PA
Aug 05, 2014
Montague Metal PCS-8 Pineapple Decorative Arch One Line Welcome Address Plaque
montague metal pcs-8 pineapple decorative arch one line welcome address plaquetitle for yo
Montague Metal PCS-8 Pineapple Decorative Arch One Line Welcome Address Plaque.
Beautiful plaque with outstanding detail and finish. It's been installed only a few days and
the complements are numerous. Delivered on schedule in excellent condition. Highly recommended.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacqueline G.
Portland, OR
Aug 01, 2014
Just what I wanted
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terrie T.
Russellville, AR
Jul 21, 2014
We have been putting off replacing the address numbers on our house for a few years and finally decided it was time when they started falling off! This address plaque is absolutely perfect. From the rich bronze tones to the size of the numbers which can be seen from the street and, of course, the decorative Fleur de Lis, it has exceeded our expectations.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon M. B.
Pilesgrove, NJ
Jul 17, 2014
It is a nice sign but for the price, I would have expected the hardware for hanging.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Not What I Expected
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jo H.
Lansing, MI
Jun 25, 2014
Purchased a two line ladder rest sign for our lamp post. Could not be happier with the product. It is exactly as we envisioned it. Excellent quality and the perfect size! Would highly recommend this company.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael G D.
Tulsa, OK
Jun 18, 2014
I searched long an hard for the right Plaque; I actually bought two of them. the right size at the right price. They look great as well.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Franklin T.
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 16, 2014
I ordered the home address plaque and look at it on a daily basis; admiring [it] as well as my idea to do this. The quality of workmanship is as I stated in the title of my review. It takes a bit of time for it to ship but it is well worth the wait.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Capt. Jeff B.
Shafter, CA
Jun 04, 2014
Montague Metal WV-276 200 Series 32-in Rooster Weathervane
rooster weathervane - almost perfect
I was really, really pleased with this product purchase. It was a birthday gift and my wife loved it. It arrived before I thought it was going to, so outstanding. The only suggestion I had was that they include some recommended screws. Maybe make the base a tad bit wider for a screw right through the base. And just a tad bit more on directions in how to place the N-S/E-W bar together. Wasn't all that clear, but was able to figure it out without a hitch. I look at it though from the perspective of what someone might understand who's not that good at it. Got to take your time.

Otherwise, great product, and am really pleased. You helped make a great birthday.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Raymond P. C.
Port Orchard, WA
May 29, 2014
Montague Metal PCS-34 Oblong Column Vertical Address Plaque
excellent value.title for your review*
Plaque was exactly as described
Looks great mounted on a stone by our driveway
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gaye T.
Huntsville, AL
May 24, 2014
I love it! I'm a cat lover and this sign looks really COOL. Rather than use it on top of our mailbox, we mounted it on top of our wooden porch railing at our lake house in the woods. It's a show stopper! So glad we ordered it.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vincent S.
Holtsville, NY
May 18, 2014
Exactly as described - looks great
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don Z.
Tebbetts, MO
May 12, 2014
The screws that are shipped could be longer, especially if you are anchoring into masonry.
The sign appears to be well made.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith A. T.
Rock Hill, SC
May 05, 2014
Montague Metal TSH-1 Two Sided Oval Hanging Address Plaque
placque is everything i expected it to be.
The post and lantern look great, but the best thing about it I now have a number plaque so that no one should have trouble finding my house to make deliveries. It looks classy in gold and black. There is a problem however where the placque is hanging on the arm provided, The "arm" is just right on the money without an inch to spare. To make it look correct, the "arm" should be at least 1-2" longer. Again, I am very satisfied with my purchaes to give my residence an "identity."
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sonia W.
Austin, TX
Apr 03, 2014
Product is well-made and looks great. Mounting hardware was included.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gilbert C M.
Clarksville, TN
Mar 24, 2014
I purchased the Montague Metal WV-376 300 Series 32" Deluxe Rooster Weathervane for my new shed. When we got finished the shed it seem to be lacking something. After searching the internet for something to dress up my new shed, I found weathervanes. Some of the prices were ridicules. I started comparing prices on different sites. At atgstores.com I found what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I built a vented copula for the roof, with the rooster weathervane on top. I've gotten many good comments on my shed. I am very pleased with my purchase.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam W.
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2014
My neighborhood did a block project and we custom ordered address plaques for each home and they are fabulous. Easy to hang, easy to read, company was easy to work with and completed our custom order in half the time as estimated.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brent S.
Lexington, SC
Mar 12, 2014
Excellent Address Plaque... Very well made and looks nice... I thought the price was a bit high... but the product is excellent quality and looks nice mounted on the house...
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah E.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Jan 19, 2014
It was just what I expected. I had been looking for it for a long time.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jan 05, 2014
The quality and colors are beautiful. I love it.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan P.
Brookings, OR
Dec 30, 2013
Very pleased with both the quality and quick delivery time of this very stylish address plaque. It is well made and arrived as it was represented online.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather M.
Round Rock, TX
Dec 30, 2013
I ordered this sign as a gift, and I could not have been any happier when it arrived! It was exactly what I wanted and it actually looked better than the picture. In fact, I called the manufacturer directly, and they were very nice & helpful and made sure my order was being processed. I even received my order earlier than expected - I would definitely order from this company again!!!
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marcia Huntsman
virginia
Nov 15, 2013
Sign was very nice, however I had to contact the manufacturer to get the stakes that were needed to use it as a lawn sign. So ATG, might be nice if you include that option.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marie
South Abington PA
Sep 20, 2013
Beautifully made
easy to read
easy to hang
looks like it will last a lifetime
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria R.
Tampa, FL
Aug 21, 2013
The product was true to your product identification as far as size & quality and I was very much pleased with it and yes I would recommend ATG to others.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW7 Created On: 10/2/2014 4:39:20 AM